Did You Notice Anything Different?

As you were reading The Cat Guardian, which I hope you enjoyed, you probably noticed some changes to the website. First of all, Hubby and I changed the theme and colors of the site to make it a little more updated and stylish. All of the photographs were also updated, including the photo on the About page. The previous photos had been from 2014 or before so I wanted to give you more of an idea of who I am now. The current photo on the About page was taken last fall by our family photographer for our 15th wedding anniversary. D & J Photography graciously gave us the copyright for our photo shoot so that I could use the photos on places like my website.

At the top of the page is a photo of dogwoods in front of the Capitol building here in Jefferson City, MO, which only seemed appropriate since the name of the blog is Dogwood Daydreams. Plus, I work about 2 blocks from the Capitol building, so it felt perfect to use that photo. It was found on Wikimedia where they have all sorts of free use photos. I gave the photographer and website credit in my tagline. The photo looks beautiful against the background color,which Hubby and I hand selected.

A final change to the website is a new page called Candid Moments. This is a photo collage that includes a photo of Hubby and I at the top followed by pictures of my four felines, my parents, my siblings, and my nephews and one niece. Due to extenuating circumstances, I am not allowed to post photos of the other niece. I respect that, but want you to know she is adorable and has a fun personality and likes to chase hubby around the house. I am working on a mixed media piece using one of her baby pictures. I am going to see if I can post it as long as I cover her face because so far it is looking awesome.  The last photos are of two of my close friends, one with a cat who refuses to NOT be held by someone.

I hope you take some time to get to know my family, friends, and felines through the pictures. They are an important and supportive part of my life. Getting through this last episode was so much easier because of all the support I had. Enjoy the changes and give me some feedback on what you think of the new layout.

Leave a Reply

